• Steve

The 7 Chakras & Why Cleanse Them

Your body, just like the universe around us, is made up of energy, or a life force, if you will. And within each of us, there are energy hubs, called Chakras, that help maintain the balance of this life force, and keep us healthy – mentally, physically and spiritually.

What are Chakras?

Chakra, in Sanskrit, means wheel or disk. Life force or the ultimate healing energy, which is called prana, spins and rotates through the energy hubs in our bodies, which is why these centers are called Chakras. There are 7 Chakras in our bodies, aligned along the spine, the neck and up to the crown of the head. When these Chakras are open, aligned and in balance, prana flows freely through them, keeping us healthy and vibrant.

What Do the Chakras Control?

Each of the 7 Chakras control specific organs in our bodies, and also control specific emotional, spiritual, psychological and physical states. Let’s understand what happens with each of the Chakras:

- Root Chakra

This is the first Chakra and is located at the base of our spines, it controls your sense of survival and security, the health of the colon, bladder, lower back, legs and feet.

- Sacral Chakra

The second Chakra in our bodies is located between the navel and the pubic bone. It controls our sexual as well as creative energy.

- Solar Plexus Chakra

The third Chakra is located between the navel and the ribcage, and it controls your metabolism, and everything related to your stomach and digestion. It also governs your self-esteem and commitment.

- Heart Chakra

This is the central Chakra and is located at the center of the chest, and it controls the heart, the lungs, the breasts and the thymus glands (which are critical for the proper functioning of the endocrine and lymphatic system).

- Throat Chakra

The fifth Chakra in our throat controls all forms of communication, the thyroid and parathyroid, the neck, mouth, jaw, tongue and larynx.

- Third-Eye Chakra

This is the sixth Chakra and it is located between your eyebrows. It controls the pituitary glands, head, eyes, the lower brain, and your intuition. It also serves as bridge that connects your inner being to the outside world, which is what allows you to see past illusions.

- Crown Chakra

This is the final Chakra and it is located at the crown of your head. Called the thousand petal lotus, it is the Chakra that connects us to our spiritual selves and the divine.

Why Should You Cleanse Your Chakras?

When you cleanse your Chakras, you will be surprised but the massive difference you will experience in your life! A balanced Chakra will lead to improved overall health and a sense of well-being. Your organs will function as they are supposed to, and you will also find you heal faster – mentally, physically, emotionally and spiritually. You will have greater concentration, a better memory, and have a more positive outlook in life. You will sleep better, have greater self-esteem, and feel more balanced.

76 views0 comments
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

©2020 by CMMC Holistic Healing.